

Α

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Wednesday, 22 June 2005 at 3.00 pm

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Dr. M. O'Callaghan CC (Chairman)

Mr. J. G. Coxon CC Mrs. J.A. Dickinson CC

Mr. S. J. Galton CC
Mr. D. W. Houseman CC
Mr. Mike Jones CC
Mrs. R. Page CC
Mr. S. Hill CC
Mr. M. J. Hunt CC
Mr. P. C. Osborne CC
Mr. E. D. Snartt CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report by</u> <u>Marked</u>

- 1. Appointment of Deputy Chairman for the period ending with the date of the Annual Meeting of the Council in May 2006.
- 2. Minutes of the meeting of the Commission held on 20th April, 2004.
- 3. Question Time.
- 4. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 5. Any other items the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.
- 6. Declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.
- 7. Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.
- 8. Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.

9. Annual Plan (Best Value Performance Plan) 2005-06. Chief Executive & Director of Resources
A copy of the Annual Plan (Best Value Performance Plan) has been circulated to all Members of the Council as an Information Item. Please bring a copy of the report along to the meeting.
10. Improving Scrutiny Practice
11. Scrutiny Review Panel
12. Date of next meeting.

13. Any other business the Chairman decides is urgent.